LA Traffic

LA Traffic is…

  • when a trip that should take 2 1/4 hours takes 3 1/2 hours
  • when all 5 lanes on I-5 come to a complete standstill
  • when the “fastest available route” includes only three sections marked red in the maps app on your phone

Since we can’t just cement LA over altogether and start from scratch, I propose a “super highway roundabout with flyover”. Let’s connect just four roads with each other: the portion of I-15 and I-5 that are just north and just south of the LA basin, and CA-101 on the west with I-10 on the east.

No exits, no alternatives, no other junctions. All those of us who have nothing to do in LA, don’t want to do anything in LA, had enough of LA traffic, and just want to get through this horrible traffic nightmare can take one of these direct routes. And all the poor suckers who have business in LA can sit in traffic — without me!

😀

Thoughts? Let me hear them.

