Social without the madness

I think I figured out how to share to social media without actually BEING too much on social media…

  • I share posts from my photography website directly from WordPress to Google+, my Facebook photography page and Twitter, as soon as I hit “Publish” on my site – using Jetpack’s “Publicize” feature
  • I share individual photos to Google+, my Facebook photography page, and Instagram, using HootSuite (on the free plan)
  • since Instagram via HootSuite requires manual interaction on the phone, and their free plan is limited to three services, I use that to share the photo to Twitter (via an IFTTT applet that gets triggered when I add #twitter to the Instagram post), and to my personal Facebook profile as well (via Instagram’s built-in Facebook sharing support)
  • new uploads to my store on Fine Art America are announced automatically to Twitter and my Facebook photography page via their Facebook and Twitter integration (I’m not sharing those to my personal Facebook profile), and to Google+ via the RSS feed, using the dlvr.it service

Quite easy, hu? 😛

Thoughts? Let me hear them.

