Yie Ar Kung Fu

In the past couple of days while making breakfast, I’ve often found myself humming the melody of the old, old C64 game music Yie Ar Kung Fu in the kitchen – and I had absolutely no clue how and why that melody got into my head.

And then it occurred to me that the alarm ringtone I chose for my “nightstand” app* resembles that melody quite closely. So I heard it when the alarm goes off. It’s a completely different instrument, but it was enough to get Yie Ar Kung Fu into my head. Weird how that works!


*) I know, we shouldn’t have the phone at our bed, but in my own defense, it’s in airplane mode and charging. I’m not checking my notifications in the middle of the night when I have to use the bathroom. And that app has an option to gently fade in the alarm, and I love that. 🙂

Thoughts? Let me hear them.

