EU Cookie Law

The “EU Cookie Law” is the dumbest piece of internet legislation in existence. I understand the internet, and cookies. My browsers are configured to delete cookies as soon as I close the tab (with a few exceptions that I configured, such as banking sites). Everyone always has had that same choice – except now, I need to “acknowledge” cookie usage every time because I made my choice for better privacy, and don’t allow cookies to be stored permanently on my computer. Ridiculous.

1 Comment

  1. Yeah, it has become really annoying. Even if you don’t delete cookies, these messages get in your way on the same site sometimes and you have to confirm them over and over again. There are plugins for a range of browsers to remove the warnings. I don’t have tried them, though.

    Like

Thoughts? Let me hear them.

