21st century diaries

Unfinished blog post drafts are the diaries of the 21st century. I have about 30 drafts here in this blog right now. Random thoughts, rants, wisdom, never to be published. I like browsing them every now and then. It’s nice to look back and say “what was I thinking?!” – and it’s also far less embarrassing that way, when they’re simply buried in some anonymous database. Not that I haven’t created enough embarrassing content that is online of course… 🙂

The dismissed social media posts are not that lucky by comparison – once they’re gone there’s no way to bring them back. I like my unpublished drafts more.

1 Comment

Thoughts? Let me hear them.

