Stop. Hummustime. (don’t feed the silos)

Ingredients for home-made Hummus. This is so shockingly simple to make (what you really need is a food processor), I’m surprised that the “convenience” limit is so low (or high?) by now that people buy store-bought hummus.

This is a photo that I posted on Instagram in 2015, and I’m still not satisfied with the sheer amount of content (mostly photos) that I’m dumping into proprietary, closed platforms like Facebook, Instagram, Twitter etc. where user data and profiles are the product that they’re selling. I really want to find a way to conveniently and easily post photos from mobile and reach people. Maybe that should become my New Years resolution for 2016. 🙂

While WordPress is clearly the best choice of all platforms (I can take this wordpress.com hosted site any time, export all of it, and import it to a self-hosted site running WordPress), the mobile app is a bit too much to just post a photo, quickly and in the moment. Maybe I should at least hook up Instagram to this blog via IFTTT?

Ingredients for home-made Hummus.
Ingredients for home-made Hummus. If you want to make it, I follow this recipe.

All images and content © by Alexander S. Kunz, unless otherwise noted. No re-use without express written permission. Most images are available as prints and for commercial licensing. Please contact me if you’re interested. Prints and licensed images are NOT watermarked, of course.

Strictly non-commercial usage (ie. no monetization through ads, referral systems etc.) on private blogs and websites is allowed if proper credit and a back-link are provided in the form of “Photo by Alexander S. Kunz – www.alex-kunz.com“. Thanks!

Thoughts? Let me hear them.

