Dalwhinnie

I have to admit – this is a weird one. At 15 years old, I expected something rather smooth – but Dalwhinnie isn’t. Neat (pure) it actually sort of burned in my throat. A strange experience. Things got better after I added a sip of water. Definitely a whisky that is better when it’s slightly diluted. Then, the taste is certainly interesting, but I guess it takes time getting used to it.

With that said – when I feel like drinking whisky, I don’t want to get used to the taste every time. I guess I’ll finish this bottle, but I’ll have to think really hard before I buy another one – I might as well try something entirely new. Dalwhinnie doesn’t convince me.

Dalwhinnie

Thoughts? Let me hear them.

