I made a mistake

You know when around Christmas time, some non-profit organizations send you a sheet of personalized address stickers and ask for a little donation? (“Here’s a free gift for you to keep!”)

I find the address stickers useful, so I thought I’d “pay” for them and make a little donation (probably could’ve bought a thousand personalized address stickers for that, but it’s charity, so we don’t think that way then). It is April and by now, I’m beginning to think of that as a mistake. Instead of one letter with address stickers in the pre-Christmas time, I’m getting a letter every month now, asking for a donation. Stickers every other month. They’re wasting the money that I donated on letters and postage and stickers! I just don’t get it…

Thoughts? Let me hear them.

