Wild Forest

A “late find” from our September 2013 road trip, at Drury-Chaney Grove, along Avenue Of The Giants near Pepperwood, CA. I should have stayed there longer and wandered into the woods further, but was feeling pretty exhausted from a cold that I had caught.


Somehow, I always seem to have the feeling of “should have stayed longer/walked further/done more” when I’m looking back at my photos. I rarely have the feeling that I really and thoroughly “worked the scene” – maybe my memory just tricks me because the amount of thought and effort that went into an image on location isn’t a lasting impression.

But locations around here don’t give me that feeling, so maybe it’s just the desire to explore new and unknown locations, when you don’t know yet what lies around the next bend of the trail, across the next hill, behind the next tree…

2 Comments

Thoughts? Let me hear them.

