Idyll with Cow

I’m always happy when I come home and already know that I have one “keeper” on the memory card. šŸ™‚ This photo is from Wednesday morning, when I went for a walk/hike with Toni in San Diego’s back country, at Santa Ysabel Open Space Preserve West – clearly one of my favorite places around here (the ocean is fine, but it’s the back country that I love). The trail through the preserve follows the rolling hills like a roller coaster, up and down and up and down. This spacious vista hides a little bit, beyond a knoll with oaks.


The cows were eying us suspiciously, but this one didn’t care much and kept enjoying the grass that is already turning golden as it dries up (one Santa Ana winds event the week before took care of that – and the one that is coming next week will surely finish the job… if there’s anything that I really dislike it’s these windy days – the constant wind somehow turns my nerves into naked wires).

All photos are available as prints and for licensing.

1 Comment

  1. Yes, I can empathise with the rush of anticipation that a ‘keeper is in the bag’! And the excitement of returning to a well known area. And the dread of a wind that blows just a little to much!

    Like

Thoughts? Let me hear them.

